Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada
(519) 782-3006

Telegraph House Bed & Breakfast - Port Stanley, Ontario

“Also our second time here. Lovely decor in the room and house especially with x-mas decorations. Very comfortable bed with high end linens. Appreciate the small touches like bubble bath, make-up remover pads, housecoats, etc. Excellent food. Thank you for a wonderful stay.”
D & C, London, Ont.


We had a wonderful weekend. For several years a women's weekend away is planned and we always stay at B&B's. Yours ranks #1. The rooms are beautiful, and we all fell in love with the bathrooms. The food second to none and your friendly and most helpful hospitality made our stay a weekend to remember."
Jean:Wellburn, Joan:Uniondale, Anne:New Hamburg, Sheri:London, Terri:St.Mary's, Becky:St.Mary's


Home ~ Room Information ~ Reviews

Reviews

Room 202 Guest Book


“Great food, host, and detail to comfort”
4 of 5 stars February 2015.
The hosts provided an eye to detail from the room to the meals that are exceptional and personal. Beach, community theatre, and shopping around the corner. Relaxing room, private and comfortable. Great breakfast and dinner - really!

June 27,28, 2013
It was great to come 'Home' again. Lucky number seven for us already looking forward to number eight. Got to love those flapjacks!! Good luck on your new venture and happy sailing.
Jim & Karen, Strathroy, Ont.

August 28, 2013
This is definitely the best B&B we've visited - beautiful! tastefully decorated, roomy. Virtually every need was met. Breakfast was delicious especially the eggs Benedict and the crispy bacon. Kudos!
R & F, Guelph, Ont.-

November 11, 2012
Also our second time here. Lovely decor in the room and house especially with x-mas decorations. Very comfortable bed with high end linens. Appreciate the small touches like bubble bath, make-up remover pads, housecoats, etc. Excellent food. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
D & C, London, Ont.

February 26, 2011
Thank you so much for an amazing stay here in Port Stanley. We have never stayed in a place that is so 'clean'. Your warmth and friendly attitude was so appreciated. The bed was so comfortable. The food was delicious!
Cheers! L & R

Feb.12.2011
You gave us more than we anticipated. We will be back soon. You made us feel like royalty. Thank you so much.
J & M , London,Ont.

July 24, 2010
A wonderfully splendid and peaceful space and place to stay. With music, flowing water, delicious breakfast and great company, it is an amazing way to start our day. Thank you! D & J, London, Ont.

Vicci and Jon, August 5, 2009!
thanks a lot for a most pleasant stay with you here at Telegraph House.
Very comfortable and pleasant and CLEAN! (cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen!)
Happy 5th Anniversary-- p.s. great coffee!!
Detroit, Mich.

comment: Saludos desde Honduras, Central America! I just wanted to dash off a note to thank you for your first class hospitality. The accommodations were very comfortable, spacious and immaculate; but the breakfast could not be beat!! Absolutely fabulous! I had the blueberry pancakes and will look to see if you post the recipe next time you change your recipes. I would highly recommend your establishment without reserve for anyone travelling to the area.
Sincerely, KAW, visitor on 14 July 2010

simpler, gentle life.....
"What a wonderful experience! Feeling very spoiled and pampered! Sitting on the verandah transports one back in time to a simpler, gentler life! Thanks so much.

G.Murphy, London, Ontario.

Thanks folks!
"This is our HOME away from home , and we'll be back! We love your inn, we love Port Stanley, and we love the food (breakfast)"
M&M, Hamilton, August/07

..yours ranks #1..
"June /06 We had a wonderful weekend. For several years a womens weekend away is planned and we always stay at B&B's. Yours ranks #1. The rooms are beautiful, and we all fell in love with the bathrooms. The food second to none and your friendly and most helpful hospitality made our stay a weekend to remember."
Jean: Wellburn, Joan:Uniondale ,Anne: New Hamburg,Sheri:London,Terri:St.Mary's, Becky:St.Mary's

Hats off once again!"
"Each visit brings a wonderful new experience and this time it was enjoying the beautiful gardens, sitting in the Muskoka chairs wrapped in the colourful blankets enjoying the sunshine. these three days have been a great mini vacation and if things go well we may get back in November!"
Pat & Marilyn : Port Colborne

Asante Sana.....
Probably the nicest stay we have ever enjoyed in Port Stanley, after coming every August for years. I loved the bath salts-haven't seen or used that in my bath since I was a teen. The room is beautifully appointed.

Dundas,Ont.

It's like coming home.....
comfortable but luxurious rooms, extra special touches and warm welcomes... AND we love it here! You really know how to treat a guest. Our wish lists for birthdays, anniversaries, Christmas always include requests for gift certificates for your wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We have also given several gift certificates to family members and friends...they love it here too!!
Thank you for another delightful getaway.
August, 2007, London, Ont.

Room 203 Guest Book

August 15, 2013 To the Coughlins:
This is a return visit - we stayed here two years ago to visit my husband's cousins who were on vacation in Pt. Stanley and have just repeated the experience.
The Telegraph House is the best in every way: immaculate, comfortable & inviting. And best of all - the breakfasts on the porch are excellent with several selections offered. If we could give this B&B more than 5 stars, we would! This is the gold standard of B&B's and we have been to many B&B's.

Thank you for providing yet again a wonderful experience!

Ralph & Tracey, Ashland City, TN

Sept. 15/2012
What a fantastic end to our 140km cycling ride. thanks for the epson salt bath (great tub), drinks on the patio...perfect pillows, beautiful breakfast. thanks for all the details, we'll be back.

B & L, Windsor

October 24, 2010
Once again, C and I would like to thank you for a wonderful visit to Port Stanley. It was a pleasure to share the Telegraph House with her parents. Last night's dinner and this morning's breakfast were perfect. The rain didn't dampen our visit. Cheers!
Paul, Toronto

August 15, 2010
We have B&B's all across Canada. What happy good fortune to find one of the best so close to home.
Jon & Vicci you have exceeded all of our expectations.
thank you, L & S, Cambridge,Ontario.

Aug.10/10
Great B&B-we loved it!! and the small town of Port Stanley.
Motorcycles well received. Very nice hosts-very accomodating. Will tell our friends......C &B, Elmira, Ont.

July First, 2009
Happy Canada Day, the BBQ was excellent. We shall not forget the pie and wine. Enjoyed our stay for the fourth time. We will be back next year for the great breakfast...love those flapjacks with fruit!
Strathroy, Ont.

"Four nights of holidays after a year of toil-without-end hardly seems like enough to satisfy the most easily-gratified soul ... but Port Stanley - and especially Telegraph House - was more than enough to recharge a couple of world-weary Torontonians.

Trying to encapsulate, in a few lines, how we feel about our time here; how we admire and appreciate Jon and Vicci's downright wonderfulness; how we long to stay ... seems somewhat silly. If I could write a song, or a poem, I would. If there were a town crier, I'd have her inaugurate every morning in Port Stanley with "Ode to Telegraph House" or "What a Wonderful Place". If I were a dancer, I'd do a jig.

If we could, we'd repay Port Stanley and Telegraph House tenfold what they gave us, if only it would guarantee that others could experience what we have experienced. But, of course, many will experience the fields of green and skies of blue, and still more will think to themselves, 'What a wonderful place!' ..."

William & Priya
August 2005

July, 2007
Enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home!! You have added a lot of charm & elegance to Port Stanley and we hope to return again and again.
with thanks......Doug & Wendy

Wow!
What can I say? We just spent a day and night in paradise. Walks through your quaint town, walks on the beach, a show and the best room in town.
Breakfast was spectacular. thanks so much.
Karen & Shawn, July 2007


Top of page

Telegraph House Bed & Breakfast
205 Main Street, Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada N5L 1C4
Tel: (519) 782-3006     Email: info [snail] telegraphhouse [period] com -> mailto:info [snail] telegraphhouse [period] com

Find us on Facebook Trip Advisor Reviews BBCanada.com
Internet Advisor - Web Design, eCommerce, Internet Marketing

© 2017 Telegraph House Bed & Breakfast ~ Log In ~ Privacy Policy ~ Site Map